Calls

 Call Us: 0372099593

Dr. Rafiu
Head of Department
Dr. Rafiu Ayinla Suleiman
Box 3ER, Tamale Ghana
Tamale NR
 srayinla@tatu.edu.gh
 rafiuayinla28@gmail.com
  +233(0)243645382
  View Profile
Administrator
Sulemana Hamdia
P. O. BOX 3 E/R, TAMALE
 shamdia@tatu.edu.gh
 0269471016/0202461223
Department Overview

The Languages and Liberal Studies Department of Tamale Technical University is a servicing department to all departments in the University. The following courses are taught in the Languages and Liberal Studies Department. Communication skills, (Use of English), African Studies, Entrepreneurship, French, Business communication, Business Law and Economics.

Communication skills and African studies are compulsory for all undergraduate students regardless of the discipline one pursues. One must pass Communication skills and African studies before one can graduate.

Communication skill is designed for the student in this high institution of learning who has to perform a variety of academic tasks through the medium of English. The student often has to explain or describe a concept or object, argue a point of view demonstrate a process either in writing or in speech.

In the Languages and Liberal Studies Department, the emphasis is on ability to function effectively using English. This course equips the learner with thinking, creative and language skills development which on needs to be able to function optimally within and outside the academic environment. Communication skill is the anchor of Liberal education in this university.

Programmes in the Department

Content coming soon

Members in the Department
SN Name Email Phone Profile
1 Dr. Adam Yussif Bawa byadam@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
2 Dr. Rafiu Ayinla Suleiman srayinla@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
3 Dr. Akurugu Michael Brigandi brigandi@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
4 Mr. Khalid Abdul-Manan kabdul-manan@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
5 Dr. Balica Braimah bbraimah@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
6 Dr. Alimbey Dominic Dery addery@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
7 Mr. Ibrahim Mohammed Sheriff imsheriff@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
8 Ms. Juliana Babulweri jbabulweri@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
9 Mr. Halid Abdul-Rauf habdul-rauf@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
10 Ms. Rose Saan rsaan@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
11 Mr. Alhassan Baba Andani abandani@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
12 Mr. Amavi Raymond Ayitey arayitey@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
13 Mr. Anthony E. Isinguzu aiezinwa@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
14 Mr. Alhassan Salifu salhassan@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
15 Ms. Mohammed K. Rukayatu mkrukaya@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
16 Mr. Alhassan John Issah aijohn@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
17 Mr. Ibrahim Fuseini fibrahim@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile