Calls

 Call Us: 0372099593

Head of Department
Salifu Tahiru Azeko (PhD)
Box 3ER, Tamale Ghana
Tamale NR
 sazeko@tatu.edu.gh
 azekotahiru@gmail.com
  0546238917 / 0504848784
Readmore
Department Overview

Mechanical Engineering Department is one of the departments in the Faulty of Engineering and Built Environment in Tamale Technical University (TaTU). This department is mandated to train students by applying the principles of the physical and materials sciences (chemistry, metallurgy and physics) and life science (biology) together with mathematics and economics to produce, transform, transport, and to properly use materials and energy to better the lives of peoples

Its main objectives are to
  • train students to acquire the fundamental theoretical and practical knowledge in mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, computer engineering, and software engineering and control system in a synergistic framework in order to meet the national and international development agenda
  • equip students with the required scientific and engineering, knowledge for research and development
  • train students to design, develop and implement intelligent engineering products and processes for solving challenges technological problems.
Programs run in the department
  • Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering
  • HND Mechanical Engineering with options in
    • Plant and Production

The department currently runs Higher National Diploma (HND) in plant and production options and will soon start running Bachelor of Technology programmes within the shortest possible time.

Members in the Department
S/N Name Email Readmore
1 Engr. Dr. Salifu Tahiru Azeko sazeko@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
2 Dr. Abdul-Rauf Ibrahim N/a Readmore
3 Dr. Philip Yamba pyamba@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
4 Dr. Anthony Akatyeti aakayeti@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
5 Dr. Enock Asuako Larson ealarson@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
6 Engr. Dr. Jamal-Deen Kukurah kjamal-deen@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
7 Engr. Jacob Kofi Mensah jkmensah@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
8 Mr. Solomon Asaanah sasaanah@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
9 Engr. Habib Mohammed Abdallah amhabib@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
10 Engr. SulemanaYahaya ysulemana@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
11 Mr. Fuseini Shahamu-Deen fshahamu-deen@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
12 Engr. Tarlulu Ibrahim itarlutu@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
13 Mr Abdullai Alhassan aabdulai@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
14 Ing. Makhzoum Naim nmakhzoum@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
15 Abdul-Rashid Karim akarim@tatu.edu.gh Readmore
16 Zulfawu Issakaku izulfawu@tatu.edu.gh Readmore