Calls

 Call Us: 0372099593

Dr. Balica
Head of Department
Dr. Balica Braimah
Box 3ER, Tamale Ghana
Tamale NR
 bbraimah@tatu.edu.gh
 N/a
  Readmore
Administrator
Mashod Rashida
P. O. BOX 3 E/R, TAMALE
 rmashod@tatu.edu.gh
 +233(0)262347562
Department Overview

Media and Communication Studies Department is one of the recent departments of the school of Applied Arts of the Tamale Technical University

The Media and Communication Department run Higher National Diploma (HND) course in Media and Communication Studies.

The following are some of the courses taught in the HND in Media and Communication Studies: Print Journalism, Public Relations, Broadcast Journalism, Advertising, Photo Journalism, Mass Communication Theory, Media Law and Ethics, News Production, Communication Skills, Media Research Methods, and Essential English for journalist among others.

The Department will soon mount a Bachelor of Technology in Media and Communication Studies with specialization in Journalism and Public Relations.

The Department combines theoretical and practical pedagogical skills in a friendly atmosphere for students to appreciate the media business. This is because of the versatile industrial experience that most of the lecturers bring on board from their years in practice in journalism and public relations

The Department of Media and Communication Studies is under the faculty of Applied Arts in the University

The Department of Media and Communication studies is specially established to bridge the gap between academia and industry. Students are drawn from all over the country but mostly from Northern parts of Ghana.

Programmes in the Department
  • HND Media and Communication Studies
Members in the Department
SN Name Email Phone Profile
1 Dr. Adam Bawa Yussif byadam@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
2 Mr. Paul Achonga Kabah Kwode pkachonga@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
3 Mr. Benjamin Adom abenjamin@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
4 Mr. Ibrahim Fuseini fibrahim@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile
5 Mr. Rashad Mohammed Abdulai mrabdulai@tatu.edu.gh N/a Profile